Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Welcome to the Concord High Library website
Here is your Virtual Library - Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in our LibGuides. 

Browse All 19 Guides  |   Search:
 

SIRS - Social Issues Resource Series

S I R S

includes

SIRS Researcher®,

SIRS Government Reporter®,

SIRS Renaissance®,

Updated daily, provides relevant, credible information

on social issues, science, history, government,

the arts and humanities. Full-text articles

and Internet resources are carefully selected

from thousands of domestic and international

publications and respected organizations.


 

About the CHS Library Media Center

Library Hours :

Mon - Thurs

7:30am until 3:30pm                          

Friday and days before a holiday

7:30am until 3pm

 

Suggestion Box

( click here )

We gratefully accept suggestions


Link to our

CHS DATABASES and RESEARCH LINKS PAGE

Ways We Can Help You

Students may visit the Library Media Center during an open period , lunch period , or with a pass
from a study hall ~ All period passes are distributed by the library staff as activities in the library permit.
A student photocopier is available for school - related photocopying, as well as computers, printers, scanners, a place to use discs and flashdrives .  Our collection includes periodicals , newspapers, mp3 players with audio books , fiction , non-fiction and reference titles. We gratefully accept suggestions from faculty and students of titles to add to the collection.  The library staff is always happy to: assist students and staff with research, provide recommendations to support reading interests, and help solve technical challenges.

 

Loan period for materials is three weeks , for up to 3 items at a time .

 

Subscription Databases

        CHS   S U B S C R I P T I O N
 
        D A T A B A S E S   
***
need our LOGIN AND PASSWORDS for home use ? Ask a librarian for a copy of the  " CHS Subscription Databases and Passwords" handout .

 For Science Reference -   VIAS Encyclopedia     provides a collection of tables and definitions commonly needed in science and engineering.  This ebook currently contains about 800 topics from science and engineering.approx. 800 pages; copyright: Creative Commons License

____________________________________________________

 a comprehensive database of biographical information on over 380,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.

 

____________________________________________________________

education and career exploration system that provides extensive libraries of education, career and recreation articles
_______________________________________________________________


CultureGrams helps you and your students discover the world with concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations -- from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. Local experts document the unique, intimate details of each country's customs, traditions and daily life.
________________________________________________________________
  
Archives to The Concord Monitor , Union Leader and
NH Sunday News newspaper collections
_______________________________________________________________

The definitive dictionary of the English Language - The OED
_______________________________________________________________

 
 

 

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Author

Profile Image
Helen Dugan
 

EBSCO Databases - Access to full-text magazines and newspapers

  Image3 EBSCO  Databases 

full text  magazines, newspapers, and journal articles from

 multiple specialized databases.  

Includes NOVELIST and NOVELIST K-8 

- a readers advisory

( with reviews ) TO FICTION BOOKS 



 

NOODLEBIB to create your Works Cited and more !

Image3 NOODLEBIB:

The Web's most comprehensive and accurate

MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian

bibliography composer with

fully-integrated note-taking.
______________________

 

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait